Just Thinkin’: Whiskey Tango Foxtrot???

fb_img_1477456130352Ok, I’ve seen this a few times and call me crazy, but aren’t most of these CHORES? Those things you do because you have to learn to be a responsible human being and not wallow in your own filth? Like, stuff you do even when you AREN’T in trouble (and in fact, might get in trouble for NOT doing)? The one that isn’t a chore looks like things you do just to be a decent human being, something you should be doing anyway (and again, may get in trouble for not).

THIS is why there are so many special snowflakes in the world who think the world owes them something: Mommy and Daddy snowflake confused responsibility with punishment. At the risk of sounding older than I am, back in my day, I did a lot of that because my mother said to do it and my father backed her up. If I was grounded, it was because I screwed up somewhere somehow and I was STILL expected to complete my chores as well as serve whatever punishment was deemed fitting, including *gasp* loss of privileges or restrictions! Oh the humanity!!! And I was spanked. I now suffer from a psychological condition known as “respect for others.” Horrifying, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

